Review: Fire & Heist by Sarah Beth Durst

Title: Fire & Heist Author: Sarah Beth Durst Genre: Contemporary Fantasy Synopsis: “In Sky Hawkins’s family, leading your first heist is a major milestone–even more so than learning to talk, walk, or do long division. It’s a chance to gain power and acceptance within your family, and within society. But stealing your first treasure can […]

Read More

The Accidental Beauty Queen Blog Tour + Guest Post+Excerpt + Review + Giveaway

Gallery Books | Trade Paperback Original ISBN: 9781501197604 | $16.00 E-ISBN: 9781501197611 | $7.99 Audio-ISBN: 9781508283553 | $17.99 Title: The Accidental Beauty Queen Author: Teri Wilson Genre: Romance Release Date: December 4th, 2018 Synopsis: In this charming romantic comedy perfect for fans of Meg Cabot and Sophie Kinsella, critically acclaimed author Teri Wilson shows us […]

Read More

Review: Solace Island by Meg Tilly

Title: Solace Island Author: Meg Tilly Genre: Contemporary Romance/ Suspense Release Date: November 6th, 2018 Series: Solace Island, #1 Synopsis: “Dumped on the eve of her wedding and looking for a quiet place to lick her emotional wounds, Maggie Harris joins her sister on Solace Island, where she hopes to recover from the stunning betrayal. […]

Read More

Review: The Black Witch By Laurie Forest

Title: The Black Witch Author: Laurie Forest Genre: Fantasy Release Date: May 2nd, 2017 Book in Series: #1 in The Black Witch Chronicles Synopsis: “A new Black Witch will rise…her powers vast beyond imagining.” “Elloren Gardner is the granddaughter of the last prophesied Black Witch, Carnissa Gardner, who drove back the enemy forces and saved the […]

Read More

Review: Deviation by Christine Manzari

Title: Deviation Author: Christine Manzari Genre: YA/Sci-Fi Release Date: August 8th, 2013 Synopsis: “Being a Sophisticate of the Program seems like it’d be a pretty sweet deal: a little genetic alteration and anyone can be smarter, faster, and stronger. It’s a dream come true. All you have to give up is your freedom.  Cleo is […]

Read More

Review: Fight or Flight by Samantha Young

Title: Fight or Flight Author: Samantha Young Genre: Romance Release Date: October 9th, 2018 Synopsis:   A series of chance encounters leads to a sizzling new romance from the New York Times bestselling author of the On Dublin Street series.  The universe is conspiring against Ava Breevort. As if flying back to Phoenix to bury a childhood friend […]

Read More

Review: Head Case by Niki Cluff

Title: Head Case Author: Niki Cluff Genre: Teen/YA, Sci-Fi Release Date: September 14th, 2018 Synopsis: “Allyson has been in a coma for the last nine months. What’s worse, she can hear everything the doctors say. She knows they’re keeping her in a coma and that she’s at the mercy of the hospital’s First-in-Human trial—a VR […]

Read More

Review: Illusion by Stephanie Elmas

Synopsis: London, 1873. Returning home from his travels with a stowaway named Kayan, Walter Balanchine is noted for the charms, potions and locket hanging from his neck.  Finding his friend Tom Winter’s mother unwell, he gives her a potion he learned to brew in the Far East. Lucid and free from pain, the old woman […]

Read More

Review: Desperate Girls by Laura Griffin

Desperate Girls by Laura Griffin is a Mystery/thriller novel and the first in the Wolfe Security series. When a murderer escapes a high security prison and starts targeting those responsible for putting him away, defense attorney Brynn Holloran is shocked to hear the man she’d helped convict 3 years ago could be potentially coming for […]

Read More

Review: Untamed by Madeline Dyer

Untamed by Madeline Dyer is a YA Dystopian novel and the first of the Untamed series. In the not so distant future, the world is divided into two groups. The Enhanced, humans who have become addicted to taking chemical augmenters that take away all negative traits and feelings that humans possess, and the Untamed, the […]

Read More